My Health Quest

Yes, the narcissist is my nemesis. I get mesmerized by such a person …well, I should specify that now, I still attract “male” narcissists even though I have eliminated ‘friend’ narcissists from my life. If a narcissistic man shows me any amount of attention, I ‘fall’….immediately. I lose all sense of logic and control and believe, unconsciously, that he is ‘real’.

My mother is a narcissist, so I was raised by one. That’s why I’ve spent my whole life loving them and losing myself to get them to love me…to no avail. I will fight for the rest of my days to stay away from them, especially in regards to relationships. I married one, and recently, another narcissist , who I met over a year ago, has been ‘sniffing around’…and I almost got totally caught up in him.

So, what is a narcissist? According to Wikipedia, NARCISSISM is…

View original post 1,513 more words

About Tovah

Certified Substance Abuse and Addictions Professional, (CASAP) Although retired I still do voluntary work in my profession. For many years I've been a natural health enthusiast, using natural remedies and eating healthy natural organic food. I'd like to share some of my experiences about growing Organic Vegetables in small spaces, indoors and out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Thanks for sharing this post, Tovah! 🙂
    For some reason, I can’t sign in with my newer blog over at http://www.tracycampbell.net/blog. So I hope you don’t mind I left it here. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Borderline meets Malignant Narcissist | Spread Information

  3. Great article based on human nature of one person believing in the other. Thanks for sharing. It brought many people to light for me.

  4. Pingback: Borderline meets Malignant Narcissist | Madeline Scribes

Love to hear what you have to say...

